Marshmallow Mermaid Pie (Gluten Free)

(Pictures tomorrow)

One of my all time favorite movies is Waitress. I won’t give away the plot, but just say, Jenna makes amazing pies. We’ve had pie dreaming sessions based on this movie. And lately I’ve been craving not Pumpkin Spice, but Marshmallow Mermaid Pie. I’ve never had it but it sounds wonderful, Biblically wonderful.

I guess its the costumes this time of year that have me thinking of mermaids and pie. So I took this recipe from Hungry Forever and made it gluten free.

I could not find gluten free graham crackers at two different stores so I made this recipe from the Paleo Mom, but used organic butter instead of palm oil. I put it in a pie shell and mashed it up the sides and then poked holes in it and cooked it for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Then I took it out, sprinkled coconut in the bottom and let it cool.

Changes I made to the recipe, which came with the original DVD include using 4.5 cups of mini marshmallows for the pie. The same people that bought all the graham crackers bought all the large marshmallows. I also used chocolate chips that I ran through the blender.

The movie was so good it became a Broadway musical which is also good.  The pie is good for your soul. Biblically Good.

Leave a Reply

